To Dad, with love…..

A true story Via proud Daughter Shariqa Ahmed

Shariqa Ahmed

This is dedicated to my Dad, Syed Saghir Ahmed (1954-1996).

Image

 It always hurt when I look back to the days I spent with my Dad, I keep thinking if my Dad was here…what a life would be like and how much happier I would be. He was an institution himself, he cared & loved us so much, gave advices & makes us feel so strong. “You are the first man that I ever loved. You are my hero. Your arms were the first place where I felt so safe and protected.”

 I can’t get over the night… I was right on the door at the hospital standing right next to him the machines sounds strange and then he was pronounced dead, that was the worst moment of my life. It’s been getting easier but I still dream about him a lot. The day of his funeral time was froze! It…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

